Bullp*ss

I’m promising myself I’m only going to write about cartoons and puppies after this post. That was the agreement. After the election; don’t write about any more serious stuff. Of course, I haven’t written much of anything, really; so what’s the difference? The difference is I can’t help myself when it comes to Bullp*ss that I see. I have to say something. Spam Bots love this crap.

That doesn’t make any sense, does it?

Neither do these things:

The Fiscal Cliff

Well, here we are, 27 days after the election, and everything I’m hearing about the “fiscal cliff” sounds exactly like what I’ve been listening to over the past 4 years. I’m not even going to try and be impartial this time. Note: this does not mean I favor one party over the other, but in the case of these issues, I favor one approach over the other.

Get a freaking clue. People voted in November for social programs and higher taxes on taxes on the wealthy. Seriously. Don’t give me that bullp*ss about raising taxes on job creators. Nobody’s who’s worried about this is creating any real jobs. People are getting stupid-rich off tax breaks, tax havens, infrastructure paid for by taxes, and the people who end up on social programs because they can’t work for a living even though they want to. Never, in the history of human kind, has the success of the wealthy trickled down because they volunteered to contribute on any scale worth mentioning.

Honestly.

Now, if we want to say the wealthy people will throw a fit an make things worse because they get higher taxes, simply because they want to, fine. Rich people  are a lot nicer  more tolerant of  poor folks other people’s needs when they are happy, and they can make things bad for everybody if they don’t get their way. So can bratty little kids. Let’s be real, though, if it all falls apart because of higher taxes for rich people, it isn’t because of higher taxes on rich people. It is because of bratty little kids.

Tracking chip ID badges for students

Some schools are making kids wear tracking badges, and kids don’t like it; the more religious claiming these tracking chips are the “mark of the beast” mentioned in Revelations. This is going on in a variety of places; enough of them that I felt like I needed to say something.

Both of these things are profoundly stupid.

One, this bullp*ss has got to cost more than it supposedly brings in. I’m not going to get into the details, all I know is that this kind of technology is expensive as hell, probably part of a sweetheart deal, and isn’t going to work the way they want it to work when it needs to work. High tech solutions to low tech problems are like that.

Two, last I read, the mark of the beast was specifically  “666”. It was branded into your hand. Specifically. It didn’t say anything about bar codes. Nothing about tracking ID’s. 666. The number. 666. Otherwise, you’ve all been tricked into using cellphones, credit/debit cards, and social security numbers by Satan, and it is too late. I could go along with this theory, if we could agree Satan was the name for the massive collection of information people have collected about you from every electronic device you’ve used since you’ve used them.

End of the World

Seriously? This again? Asteroids. Invisible death planet Nibiru X. Hopi Blue Star. Armageddon. The Mayan Calendar. Reversing magnetic poles. What the f*ck, people? In the history of the history of historical doomsday predictions, not one  has come true. Ever. Nor is there any reason to believe they might.

Not saying nothing will ever happen, but I’m thinking it might be a good idea to actually look at some things in which we can tangibly see being the end of the world, or at least, modern civilization. There’s the possibility of climate change and or global warming. Diseases. Water shortages. Man-made disasters. Yes. Lets be a bit more worried about that, and less worried about why a civilization may have stopped making calendar pages for hundreds of years in the future.

400 people visiting my site on Nov 21

Why in heck did nearly 400 people come to my site on November 21 after looking up Steel Panther on search engines? Why? I wrote that in the beginning of the year. I don’t get it. It is a mystery to me.

 

Leave a Reply

